Home > Web > Building Bookmarklets

Building Bookmarklets

Favouritelets

I wrote a while ago about programming bookmarklets so that they would work as normal bookmarks or “smart” bookmarks depending on the context, such as searching Rotten Tomatoes for the selected text on a webpage, or just going to the site if no text is selected.

Since then I’ve gradually extended my collection of bookmarklets, and moved a few back to asking before loading a site (since my broadband is now capped I don’t load any page unless I have to!).  I’ve found the Bookmarklet Builder at SubSimple.com to be really useful for building these, and I’ve shamelessly copied many from around the web.

Categories: Web Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

