Home > Apple, Thoughts > Stitching iPhoto

Stitching iPhoto

December 20, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

iPanorama?

A few years ago I found myself wishing that iPhoto had facial recognition and location tagging.  They were subsequently added with Faces/Places.

Recently I have been thinking that I’d love iPhoto to have the ability to create panoramas stitched together from multiple photos.  Going on my good record of predicting features I’m hoping I get three out of three and iPhoto adds this in the next couple of years.  This could be relatively easy to do the basics at least, using an open source project like autopano-sift or something similar.  Then it would of course need the traditional Apple polishing and ease of use to make it a good iPhoto citizen.

Categories: Apple, Thoughts Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. December 30, 2009 at 2:20 am
  2. December 30, 2009 at 2:25 am

Leave a Reply

